Blogging…let’s try this again yeah?

OK so I don’t know how many times I’ve started blogs or decided I was going to start a blog, but then never kept it updated or never even got as far as setting it up.

SO!  Here I go again.  I figure that now I’m in the world of iPhones and pretty much always being connected to the web/email/etc that I’m probably in a position now to actually make a go of doing it.  So I’ll give it a shot!

I do have a purpose for this though.  As much as I’m sure it will end up being a random collection of rants and what not, I’d like to use it as a place to discuss things that I come across in the music industry.  I like to try and keep up on new things that are going on.

I use Twitter quite a lot so I’ve added the Twitter side-bar to the right which will no doubt be updated more often than this blog will be, but I will be trying my hardest to keep this thing updated and current.  I’ve installed the WordPress App to my iPhone, so that should allow me to blog on the move!  I catch the bus to work a fair bit, so I’ll have oodles of public transport sitting time to rant hopefully!

OK so that’ll do it for post number one.  I will investigate adding this blog to my website which is http://www.andrewsaltmarsh.com and currently just hosts a gallery of artwork.  I’d like this to perhaps be the focus of the site with the art gallery as a link from this blog.  I’ll see how I go with that, it could just be totally disasterous.

At some stage I may come up with some snappy sign off line that I can use at the end of blog posts…that could be cool.

Leave a Reply

